Diet – yes or no? My thoughts about diet and weight…

Hahaha… very funny! I had written a blog post which I wanted to share with you guys tomorrow morning, but I saw tonight that someone else had written a similar post to mine so I felt more or less “forced” to post it tonight. 😀 I will be pretty busy for a few days so you may excuse me that I will not post anything until Friday again. 😀

Normally, people don’t believe me when I tell them that I eat LOADS of cakes, biscuits and buns, only because I look pretty fit. Trust me, I am definitely a cookie and ice cream monster!!!

What is my secret then? Apart from good genes, I do exercise a lot! My passion for running and exercises at the gym never seem to have an end. I go to the gym at least 4-6 times a week. I try to take the stairs instead of the lift. If I don’t get the chance to go to the gym I do for instance some triceps exercises at home.  When I am exercising, I listen to music which I enjoy very much. I also love dancing, but the most important reason why I am doing these things is because I love it! I love to compete with myself, see changes, feel the joy etc.

When I am a bit hungry I eat lots of fruit instead of toasting bread all the time. Chewing gum is my addiction. My food portions are normal and I try to not over-eat the things I am being served… even if I LOVE the food. I drink lots of water, especially when I am exercising and look like a drained rat after a gym session because I exercise pretty hard, but it’s great fun! 😀 When I see people at the gym, I try to not compare myself with them, because I can only focus on me and my training. Everyone has different goals with their gym sessions so you should not compare yourself with other people. Just learn from the persons who’ve got better knowledge than you.

I have never been on a proper diet and would never like it. I love SWEETS too much. I have never ever believed in diets anyway. Sorry to say it. Everyone’s body is unique in its own way so you cannot decide that one diet should be good for every person in this world. I more believe in that you shouldn’t over-eat stuff and you also should burn more calories than you are taking in. For instance, if you have eaten lots of cakes one day, please try to not pour lots of cream into the food. Try to eat carbohydrates, fat, protein in decent amounts.  Give yourself a treat sometimes, a piece of chocolate or whatever you love the most!

Be happy with the person you are! Laugh a lot and laugh at yourself too. Trust me, it can be very amusing sometimes. Haha. 😀 Make yourself proud! Furthermore, only go to the doctor if your weight can cause your health very serious health issues. It is VERY important do something then. Don’t ever give up!! No one else can do it for you, it must come from the inside. Remember though, that the skinny body ideal doesn’t exist. It is just a very bad illusion, when people are almost starving themselves to death just to be accepted by the society and the rest of the world. Every person’s body is beautiful in its own way. It would be pretty boring if everyone looked the same. ZzzzzZzzz… 😀  Good luck and enjoy your further AMAZING life!! I will definitely do it… 😀

2 thoughts on “Diet – yes or no? My thoughts about diet and weight…

  1. I totally agree with you. As much as I’d love to look like the actresses and models in the magazine, I love eating too much to starve myself or go on any fad diets! It’s all about moderation and being active. I was never active as a child and so it’s taken me a long time as an adult to get myself into a workout routine. It’s tough and gruelling but at least I don’t feel as guilty when I eat the treats I bake!

  2. The Blueberry pancake I saw on your blog was absolutely to die for!! This is the amazing and interesting thing with life… we can CHANGE our lives but it must come from the inside, like you did with yours. Great job!! 😀

Leave a comment