Swedish pancakes

What could be better than Swedish pancakes? Yummy pancakes with whipped cream and strawberry jam. Absolutely delicious!! 😀

mouses on a sledge

😀

Swedish pancakes

Recipe (makes 4 portions) 

  • 2 eggs 
  • 6 dl whole milk
  • 2 ½ dl plain flour
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon caster sugar
  • margarine

Whisk the eggs in a bowl. Add half of the milk. Thereafter, plain flour, caster sugar and salt. Whisk until the mixture is smooth and without any lumps. Pour the rest of the milk into the bowl and whisk a bit more.

Let the mixture rest a bit.

Don’t forget to whisk, now and then, because the flour tends to sink to the bottom of the bowl.

Heat up the stove on medium heat. Put margarine in a cast iron pan. Pour 1 – 1 ½ dl of the mixture into the pan. It’s time to turn the  pancake when it has got a golden brown colour. Fry it for a couple of minutes on the other side as well.

Serve the pancakes with whipped cream and strawberry jam.

Happy Swedish pancakes making! 😀

12 thoughts on “Swedish pancakes

    • Hahaha… I have been working a lot so unfortunately I haven’t had so much time to bake 😦 I have a special treat for tomorrow 😉 – I’m sure you will like it. How does it going for you with all the Christmas preparations? Any baking to do on your list?

      • Don’t get mad at me but without your inspiration I went to the grocery store today and bought a ready made tub of sugar cookie dough and a container of red sprinkles! I know we would have some great Christmas treats if you would just hop on a plane and come help us out for a day or two!!!

    • Aww, that’s nice of you! Hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. 🙂 Yeah, I am still thinking about what to make for Xmas, but for sure I will publish some Swedish or British Xmas Favourites within the nearest future. 🙂

  1. I love these pancakes. I’m from Estonia and my hubby is American so kids know that on the weekends they will get american ones and during the week when mommy cooks it’s these yummy pancakes

Leave a Reply

