Swedish Rice Pudding ….Mmmmm…

A few days ago I made Swedish Rice Pudding. The pudding suits perfectly after a light dish such as fish, soup or vegetables. The final result was higher than my expectations and it tasted very yummy… 😀

😀

Recipe (makes 4-6 portions) 

  • 3 dl water
  • 1 ½ dl short grain rice
  • 7 dl whole milk
  • 3 tablespoons caster sugar
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • 3 eggs
  • 12 flaked almonds

Heat the water. Place the short grain rice in the same pot and let it boil on a low heat until the water has boiled in. Add the milk. Let the porridge simmer on a low heat with the lid on, until the rice is soft, 35 minutes; don’t stir. Thereafter, add the sugar and the salt.

Whisk the eggs and mix them with the porridge and the flaked almonds.

Pour the mixture into a greased tin.

Bake low in the oven on 200 degrees Celsius for 20 minutes.

Let it cool down and serve the pudding with strawberry jam or  fruit conserve.

Happy Rice Pudding! 😀

11 thoughts on “Swedish Rice Pudding ….Mmmmm…

      • Oh my goodness, I have been so busy lately!! We celebrate Thanksgiving tomorrow here and I’m holding the dinner at my house (I wish you were here to help me cook!!) so I’ve been trying to get ready for that. I’m currently heading a Girl Scout Troop for my daughter so I’ve been busy planning and doing stuff for that!! I probably won’t get online as much now until after the holidays but I’ll checking in with you from time to time!!

Leave a Reply

