Strawberries with vanilla custard

I am a huge fan of strawberries and vanilla sauce and vanilla custard. Just have a look on the picture. Yes, I ate them all 😀

This is my strawberry and vanilla summer… or shall I say year, because I started in February with big, juicy, Spanish ones.      😀

I just love vanilla in all their shapes, especially in buns and muffins or having a creamy vanilla custard with a piece of warm, yummie, apple pie. Heaven!

My favourites are the vanilla sauces and vanilla custards from Italy and Sweden, but I am really looking forward to make my own vanilla sauce or custard (or both! :-D) with recipes from USA or the UK in a couple of weeks (I have already seen very yummie ones), so please keep an eye on future posts. You might become inspired too!

Have a lovely day people! I will have it, because we have sunny weather in my beautiful hometown Stockholm!

To see more pictures and even what sort of activities you can do in Stockholm, please visit http://www.visitstockholm.com/en/

I can highly recommend Stockholm in the summer, if you are not a huge fan of cold weather, in the winter, and enjoy winter sports such as ice skating, will say. 😉 😀

Leave a Reply

